Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Mary's Shaw
June 2017

Thursday 1st June 2017 10:00Coffee morning at St. NicolasJoin us for our fund raising Coffee Morning hosted by
St Nicolas Church in the town centre. Hot drinks and freshly made cakes. Tombola etc.
Friday 2nd June 2017 16:00Children's Choir practiceFree choir for children aged 6 upwards. We meet in the church centre and start with a drink and biscuit. For more details please contact the church office. Everyone welcome to join
Saturday 3rd June 2017 09:00Prayer BreakfastBacon butties and Prayers for the community, family concerns, world events etc.
Sunday 4th June 2017 08:001662 Communion
10:00Communion service
Tuesday 6th June 2017 09:45Meeting PointLively group for parents and babies. Discussions and forums and plenty of coffee and biscuits for the adults. Supervised play for the children.
Wednesday 7th June 2017 10:30Midweek Holy communion service
Friday 9th June 2017 16:00Children's Choir practiceFree choir for children aged 6 upwards. We meet in the church centre and start with a drink and biscuit. For more details please contact the church office. Everyone welcome to join
Saturday 10th June 2017 10:30Messy ChurchMessy crafts, songs and a Christian story followed by lunch for everyone. Families of all ages welcome.
Sunday 11th June 2017 08:001662 Communion
10:00Choral MattinsA traditional morning service featuring St Mary's Choir under the direction of Steve Bowey, FRCO. There are also separate toddler and children activities taking place in the church centre (including stories and crafts).
Tuesday 13th June 2017 09:45Meeting PointLively group for parents and babies. Discussions and forums and plenty of coffee and biscuits for the adults. Supervised play for the children.
Friday 16th June 2017 16:00Children's Choir practiceFree choir for children aged 6 upwards. We meet in the church centre and start with a drink and biscuit. For more details please contact the church office. Everyone welcome to join
Saturday 17th June 2017 19:30Three Rivers Communiity ChoirConcert in church by this popular choir made up from local residents who just love to sing!
Sunday 18th June 2017 08:001662 Communion
Tuesday 20th June 2017 09:45Meeting PointLively group for parents and babies. Discussions and forums and plenty of coffee and biscuits for the adults. Supervised play for the children.
Wednesday 21st June 2017 10:30Midweek Holy communion service
Friday 23rd June 2017 16:00Children's Choir practiceFree choir for children aged 6 upwards. We meet in the church centre and start with a drink and biscuit. For more details please contact the church office. Everyone welcome to join
Sunday 25th June 2017 08:001662 Communion
10:00Morning Worship
Tuesday 27th June 2017 09:45Meeting PointLively group for parents and babies. Discussions and forums and plenty of coffee and biscuits for the adults. Supervised play for the children.
12:15Pensioner's Lunch ClubFor anyone living locally and looking for a fun activity and meet new friends is welcome. Two course hot meal with tea and coffee. Pay by donation. Please contact the church office to book a place.
Friday 30th June 2017 16:00Children's Choir practiceFree choir for children aged 6 upwards. We meet in the church centre and start with a drink and biscuit. For more details please contact the church office. Everyone welcome to join